Hope has a Name by Passion

Hope has a Name
| |

World-renowned vocal group Passion releases its first-ever Christmas recording, “Hope has a Name.” And in typical Passion form, the record is powerful and majestic. It features five original songs and two classics in “O Come All Ye Faithful” and “O Holy Night.” Listeners will hear Kristian Stanfill, Brett Younker, David Crowder, Melodie Malone, and Chidima. “The heart of this whole project is an invitation to come and find everything you need in Jesus,” said Stanfill in a release. "Although it is a daunting task to make new Christmas music, we wanted to write songs that help tell the gospel story of God with us—stepping into our lives to rescue us—songs that explode in worship in wonder and awe," added Younker. The title cut proclaims the coming of Jesus. Part of the lyric says, “Hope has a name, Immanuel; The Light of the world who broke through the darkness; All hail the King, Immanuel; The Light of the world, the glory of heaven.” As usual, Passion doesn’t disappoint, even with Christmas music. (sixstepsrecords/Capitol GMG)

About the Author

Paul Delger is a long time professional writer and inspirational speaker to young people and lives in Kanawha, Iowa.

We’ve recently removed the commenting feature on this website. Wish to give feedback on what you just read? Or noticed an error? Write a letter to the editor!